Glasgow City awards night 2013

Glasgow City celebrated season 2013 in style at Hampden Park last Sunday.

Entertained by live band Sterio, all Glasgow City players, staff, family friends and supporters enjoyed a fantastic night for the club as we recognised the effort from everyone that goes into running Scotland’s Premier women and girls football club.

Our individual award winners on the night were:

  Under 9's Under 11's Under 13's D Under 13's P Under 15's Under 17's First Team
Most Improved Player of the Year Zara Colquhoun Danielle Scott Carly Brown Sophie Allison Murron Cunningham Lauren Leslie
Coaches' Player of the Year Abbie Steven Shannon Tait Leah Robinson Lucy Ronald Lyndsay McCall Hannah Coakley Suzanne Lappin
Players' Player of the Year Erin Stewart Jayanne Gorman Abbie Warren Karsey McGlinchey Brogan Hay Amy Anderson Suzanne Lappin
Fans Player of the Year Suzanne Lappin







Pictured - our winners from our Under 9s, Under 11s, Under 13s D, Under 13s P, Under 15s, Under 17s and first team, where Suzanne Lappin enjoyed an incredible evening with a clean sweep of all three awards. With thanks to Andy Buist for these pictures. For a full show of pictures from the night by our fantastic photographers Andy Buist and Graeme Berry, please visit our facebook page -